Hancock Public Schools Meetings & Minutes


 

Board of Education

Meeting minutes and Agendas will be linked below as they become available. Documents are presented in PDF format.

Upcoming Meetings

  • October 15, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting

  • November 19, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting

  • December 17, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting

Past Meetings

  • September 17, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]  

  • September 7, 2018 (Fri)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting will be held at 12:00 p.m.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • August 27, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting will be held at 7:00 a.m.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • August 22, 2018 (Wed)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    This meeting will be held at 5:30 p.m. in the boardroom.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • August 20, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    This meeting has been rescheduled to Wednesday, August 22nd at 5:30 p.m.

  • July 16, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • June 25, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Budget
    THIS MEETING REPLACES THE 6/18/19 MEETING
    [ Agenda ]  

  • June 18, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    THIS MEETING HAS BEEN RESCHEDULED TO MONDAY, JUNE 25, 2018 AT 5:30 P.M.
    [ Agenda ]  

  • May 21, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]  

  • April 24, 2018 (Tue)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    THIS IS THE REGULAR MONTLHY BOARD MEETING RESCHEDULED FROM 4/19/18
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • April 19, 2018 (Thu)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    THIS MEETING HAS BEEN RESCHEDULED TO TUESDAY, APRIL 24TH AT 5:30 P.M.

  • April 16, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    THIS MEETING HAS BEEN RESCHEDULED FOR THURSDAY, APRIL 19TH AT 5:30 P.M.

  • April 9, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Work Session
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • April 5, 2018 (Thu)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting will be held at 5:45 p.m.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • March 19, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • March 5, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Work Session
    This meeting will be held at 5:30 p.m.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • February 19, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    This meeting will be held in the auditorium at 5:30 p.m.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • January 17, 2018 (Wed)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    this meeting will be held at 4:30 p.m.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • January 15, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Organizational Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • December 18, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    This meeting will be held in the multi-purpose room in the high school.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • November 20, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • October 16, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • September 29, 2017 (Fri)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting will be held at 7:00 a.m.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • September 18, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • August 21, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • August 1, 2017 (Tue)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    This meeting will be held at noon in the board room
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • July 24, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    5:00 p.m. Social - 6:00 p.m. Meeting - 2nd Interviews for the Superintendent Position in the Multi-Purpose Room
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • July 17, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • July 11, 2017 (Tue)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting is for the purpose of conducting Superintendent Interviews
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • July 10, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting is for the purpose of conducting Superintendent Interviews
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • June 26, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    THIS MEETING WILL BE HELD AT THE CCISD - CONFERENCE ROOM A 809 HECLA STREET, HANCOCK,MI AT 6:00 P.M.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • June 19, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Budget
    The Regular meeting will follow the Budget Hearing at 5:45 p.m.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • June 6, 2017 (Tue)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting will be held at 6:30 p.m. in the boardroom
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • May 15, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • May 6, 2017 (Sat)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    THIS MEETING WILL BE HELD AT 12:00 NOON IN THE BOARDROOM
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • May 2, 2017 (Tue)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    THIS MEETING WILL BE HELD AT 6:00 P.M. IN CONFERENCE ROOM A, CCISD - 809 HECLA STREET, HANCOCK, MI 49930
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • April 17, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • March 20, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • February 20, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • January 31, 2017 (Tue)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting will be held at 5:00 p.m. in the Boardroom
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • January 16, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

 
 

At-A-Glance Calendar for the Week of September 24, 2018

Full Calendar    |    Lunch Calendar    |    HPS District Calendar (PDF)

 

MON 24

DAILY MENU

V-WG Cheese Ravioli in Meatless Spaghetti Sauce with Whole Grain Garlic Bread

-----

Pizza on Whole Wheat Crust (Cheese-V or Pepperoni*)

TUE 25

DAILY MENU

Homemade Beef and Bean Taco Salad w/Melted Cheese Served with Tortilla Pieces (Optional Condiment) Sour Cream Pkg

-----

BBQ Pulled Pork on Whole Grain Sub Bun

WED 26

DAILY MENU

Teriyaki Chicken Bowl with Steamed Seasoned Brown Rice

-----

Pizza on Whole Wheat Crust (Cheese-V or Pepperoni*)

ANNOUNCEMENT

Barkell dismissal @ 1:46 p.m. - MS/HS dismissal @ 2:00 p.m.

EARLY DISMISSAL - BARKELL ELEMENTARY @ 1:46 P.M. - MS/HS @ 2:00 P.M.

THU 27

DAILY MENU

Whole Grain Popcorn Chicken WG Honey Roll

-----

Turkey Pot Pie over WG Biscuit with Whole Grain Cookie

FRI 28

DAILY MENU

Italian Beef Pepperoni Calzone

-----

WG Cheese Quesadilla

Middle and HS Only will be given a Cooks choice of one of the menued items above or Minh Orange Chicken Stir Fry or Thai Lemon Grass Chicken Stir-Fry Vegetables & Brown Rice

SAT 29

SUN 30