Hancock Public Schools Meetings & Minutes


 

Board of Education

Meeting minutes and Agendas will be linked below as they become available. Documents are presented in PDF format.

Upcoming Meetings

  • June 18, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting

Past Meetings

  • May 21, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • April 24, 2018 (Tue)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    THIS IS THE REGULAR MONTLHY BOARD MEETING RESCHEDULED FROM 4/19/18
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • April 19, 2018 (Thu)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    THIS MEETING HAS BEEN RESCHEDULED TO TUESDAY, APRIL 24TH AT 5:30 P.M.

  • April 16, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    THIS MEETING HAS BEEN RESCHEDULED FOR THURSDAY, APRIL 19TH AT 5:30 P.M.

  • April 9, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Work Session
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • April 5, 2018 (Thu)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting will be held at 5:45 p.m.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • March 19, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • March 5, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Work Session
    This meeting will be held at 5:30 p.m.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • February 19, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    This meeting will be held in the auditorium at 5:30 p.m.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • January 17, 2018 (Wed)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    this meeting will be held at 4:30 p.m.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • January 15, 2018 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Organizational Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • December 18, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    This meeting will be held in the multi-purpose room in the high school.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • November 20, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • October 16, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • September 29, 2017 (Fri)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting will be held at 7:00 a.m.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • September 18, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • August 21, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • August 1, 2017 (Tue)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    This meeting will be held at noon in the board room
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • July 24, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    5:00 p.m. Social - 6:00 p.m. Meeting - 2nd Interviews for the Superintendent Position in the Multi-Purpose Room
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • July 17, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • July 11, 2017 (Tue)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting is for the purpose of conducting Superintendent Interviews
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • July 10, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting is for the purpose of conducting Superintendent Interviews
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • June 26, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    THIS MEETING WILL BE HELD AT THE CCISD - CONFERENCE ROOM A 809 HECLA STREET, HANCOCK,MI AT 6:00 P.M.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • June 19, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Budget
    The Regular meeting will follow the Budget Hearing at 5:45 p.m.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • June 6, 2017 (Tue)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting will be held at 6:30 p.m. in the boardroom
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • May 15, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • May 6, 2017 (Sat)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    THIS MEETING WILL BE HELD AT 12:00 NOON IN THE BOARDROOM
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • May 2, 2017 (Tue)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    THIS MEETING WILL BE HELD AT 6:00 P.M. IN CONFERENCE ROOM A, CCISD - 809 HECLA STREET, HANCOCK, MI 49930
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • April 17, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • March 20, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • February 20, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • January 31, 2017 (Tue)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting will be held at 5:00 p.m. in the Boardroom
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • January 16, 2017 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • December 12, 2016 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    The December 19th meeting date has been changed to the 12th at 5:30 p.m. in the District Boardroom.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • November 21, 2016 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • October 17, 2016 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • September 30, 2016 (Fri)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting will be held at 7:00 a.m. in the boardroom
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • September 26, 2016 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting will be held at 6:00 p.m. in the HPS Board Room
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • September 19, 2016 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • September 1, 2016 (Thu)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    This meeting will be held at 6:00 p.m. in the middle school boardroom
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • August 15, 2016 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • July 18, 2016 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • July 14, 2016 (Thu)
    Board of Education: Special Meeting
    THIS IS A SUMMER PLANNING MEETING SCHEDULED AT 5:30 P.M.
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • May 16, 2016 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • May 16, 2016 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Negotiations
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

  • February 15, 2016 (Mon)
    Board of Education: Regular Meeting
    [ Agenda ]   [ Meeting Minutes ]

 
 

At-A-Glance Calendar for the Week of May 21, 2018

Full Calendar    |    Lunch Calendar    |    HPS District Calendar (PDF)

 

MON 21

DAILY MENU

WG Breaded Chicken Patty on Whole Grain Hamburger Bun

-----

Pizza on Whole Wheat Crust (Cheese-V or Pepperoni*)

ATHLETICS

Golf - Ontonagon Invite at Ontonagon Golf Course

4:00 p.m. Softball Double Header vs. L'Anse at Houghton County Arena

4:00 p.m. MS Track - WIC at West Iron County

TUE 22

DAILY MENU

V-Whole Grain Cheese Quesadilla

-----

Taco Seasoned Beef served with with Nacho Cheese and Tortilla Pieces

ANNOUNCEMENT

Golf - Houghton Invite at Portage Lake Golf Course

ATHLETICS

4:00 p.m. Baseball Double Header vs. Houghton at Hanocck Driving Park

WED 23

DAILY MENU

Beef Sloppy Joe on Whole Grain Hamburger Bun

-----

Pizza on Whole Wheat Crust (Cheese-V or Pepperoni*)

ATHLETICS

4:00 p.m. Varsity Track at Hancock (H)

THU 24

DAILY MENU

Beef Meatball Sub with Spaghetti Sauce Served in a WG Bun

-----

WG Popcorn Chicken Elementary: WW Dinner Roll; M/HS Only WG Onion Rings

ANNOUNCEMENT

2018 commencement ceremony to be broadcast live on YouTube

FRI 25

DAILY MENU

V-WG Bosco Cheesy Stuffed Breadsticks with Marinara

-----

Crispy Whole Grain Chicken Fingers w/ WG Roll

Middle and HS Only will be given a Cooks choice of one of the menued items above or Pasta Bar: Choice of pasta, meat vegetables and sauce

ANNOUNCEMENT

2018 commencement ceremony to be broadcast live on YouTube

SAT 26

ANNOUNCEMENT

Gradudation Day -- Watch the 2018 commencement ceremony on YouTube.

SUN 27