Barkell Elementary School Staff Directory

 

Mrs. Karen Anderson
Paraprofessional
487-9030 ext 6206
kanderson@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Shannon Arvon
Computer Lab & Paraprofessional
487-9030 ext. 6300
sarvon@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mr. Kipp Beaudoin
Superintendent
487 5925 ext 7121
kbeaudoin@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Tami Bessner
Administrative Assistant
487-9030 ext. 6000
tami@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Leona Blessing
Kindergarten Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6214
lblessing@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Emily Cavis
Young Fives Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6213
ECavis@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Nicole DeHerder
Third Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext 6307
ndeherder@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Cheryl DeLong
Elementary Music Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6103
chedelo@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Gladys Dupuis
First Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6209
gdupuis@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Karen Eddy
Title I Teacher Assistant to the Principal
487-9030 ext. 6206
keddy@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Becky Garnell
Second Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6208
bgarnell@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mr. Jim Guzek
Paraprofessional
487-9030 ext6000 483-2540 ext8228
jguzek@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mr. Jack Johnson
Fifth Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6309
jjohnson@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Ms. Kellie Kellett
First Grade
906 487 9030 X6211
kkellett@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Joan Kero
Physical Education
487 9030 ext 6106
jkero@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Heidi Knuuttila
Third Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6310
hknuuttila@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Julie Koskela
Fourth Grade Teacher
487-9030 Ext. 6314
jkoskela@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Annette Levanen
Special Education Paraprofessional
487-9030 ext. 6203
alevanen@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Kathy Liimatta
Third Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6316
kliimatt@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Amy Jo Maki
Fifth Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6313
amyjo@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Julie Meyette
Paraprofessional
906-487-9030 ext. 6120
jmeyette@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Genevieve Nordmark
Second Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6210
gnordmar@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Deb Olson
Fourth Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6312
dolson@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mr. Dan Pertile
Fifth Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6311
dpertile@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Alisha Pihlaja
Kindergarten Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6212
apihlaja@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Beth Ruoho
Paraprofessional
487-9030 ext. 6206
bruoho@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mr. Chris Salani
Director of Athletics
MS 483-2540 ext. 8003
csalani@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Karen Scholie
Elementary Physical Education Elementary Art
487-9030 ext. 6200
kscholie@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Ruth Ann Smith
Library
487-9030 ext. 6143 ext. 6143 (Barkell)
ruthann@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Erica Theisen
K-5 Resource Room Teacher
487-9030 ext 6203
etheisen@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Dodie Toutant
Paraprofessional Aide
487-5923 ext7124
dtoutant@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mr. Dan Vaara
Principal
487-9030 ext. 6102
dvaara@hancock.k12.mi.us

 
 
 
 

At-A-Glance Calendar for the Week of November 12, 2018

Full Calendar    |    Lunch Calendar    |    HPS District Calendar (PDF)

 

MON 12

DAILY MENU

Hot Diggity Hot Dog on WG Bun (optional condiments) Ketchup, Relish and Mustard Pkg

-----

Pizza on Whole Wheat Crust (Cheese-V or Pepperoni*)

TUE 13

DAILY MENU

Whole Grain Popcorn Chicken with WG Funnel Cake

-----

Vegetarian Whole Grain Cheese French Bread

WED 14

DAILY MENU

Diced Turkey Ham, Melted Cheese Sauce, Fresh Baked Potato, 2 slices WG Bread

-----

Pizza on Whole Wheat Crust (Cheese-V or Pepperoni*)

ANNOUNCEMENT

EARLY DISMISSAL - BARKELL ELEMENTARY @ 1:46 P.M. - MS/HS @ 2:00 P.M.

THU 15

DAILY MENU

Meatloaf with Cheese and Ketchup Glaze, Corn Bread Loaf

-----

Whole Grain Chicken Tenders with Whole Grain Garlic Bread

FRI 16

DAILY MENU

V-WG French Toast Sticks, Cheese Omelet & Syrup Cup

-----

V-WG Pollack Fish Patty on WG Bun

Middle and HS Only will be given a Cooks choice of one of the menued items above or Tangerine Chicken Stir-Fry Vegetables & Brown Rice

SAT 17

SUN 18