Barkell Elementary School Staff Directory

 

Mrs. Karen Anderson
Paraprofessional
487-9030 ext 6206
kanderson@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Shannon Arvon
Computer Lab & Paraprofessional
487-9030 ext. 6300
sarvon@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Tami Bessner
Administrative Assistant
487-9030 ext. 6000
tami@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Leona Blessing
Kindergarten Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6214
lblessing@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Emily Cavis
Young Fives Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6213
ECavis@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Nicole DeHerder
Third Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext 6307
ndeherder@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Cheryl DeLong
Elementary Music Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6103
chedelo@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Gladys Dupuis
First Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6209
gdupuis@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Karen Eddy
Title I Teacher Assistant to the Principal
487-9030 ext. 6206
keddy@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Becky Garnell
Second Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6208
bgarnell@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mr. Jim Guzek
Paraprofessional
487-9030 ext6000 483-2540 ext8228
jguzek@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mr. Jack Johnson
Fifth Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6309
jjohnson@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Ms. Kellie Kellett
First Grade
906 487 9030 X6211
kkellett@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Joan Kero
Physical Education
487 9030 ext 6106
jkero@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Heidi Knuuttila
Third Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6310
hknuuttila@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Julie Koskela
Fourth Grade Teacher
487-9030 Ext. 6314
jkoskela@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Annette Levanen
Special Education Paraprofessional
487-9030 ext. 6203
alevanen@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Kathy Liimatta
Third Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6316
kliimatt@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Amy Jo Maki
Fifth Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6313
amyjo@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Julie Meyette
Paraprofessional
906-487-9030 ext. 6120
jmeyette@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Genevieve Nordmark
Second Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6210
gnordmar@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Deb Olson
Fourth Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6312
dolson@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mr. Steve Patchin

487 5925 X7121
spatchin@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mr. Dan Pertile
Fifth Grade Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6311
dpertile@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Alisha Pihlaja
Kindergarten Teacher
487-9030 ext. 6212
apihlaja@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Beth Ruoho
Paraprofessional
487-9030 ext. 6206
bruoho@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mr. Chris Salani
Director of Athletics
MS 483-2540 ext. 8003
csalani@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Karen Scholie
Elementary Physical Education Elementary Art
487-9030 ext. 6200
kscholie@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Ruth Ann Smith
Library
487-9030 ext. 6143 ext. 6143 (Barkell)
ruthann@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Erica Theisen
K-5 Resource Room Teacher
487-9030 ext 6203
etheisen@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mrs. Dodie Toutant
Paraprofessional Aide
487-5923 ext7124
dtoutant@hancock.k12.mi.us

 

Mr. Dan Vaara
Principal
487-9030 ext. 6102
dvaara@hancock.k12.mi.us

 
 
 
 

At-A-Glance Calendar for the Week of June 24, 2019

Full Calendar    |    Lunch Calendar    |    HPS District Calendar (PDF)

 

MON 24

DAILY MENU

Do you know families with children (age 18 and under) that are needing a nutritious summer meal? Join other families at Meet UP and Eat summer food program. BHK is sponsoring free breakfast and lunch Monday through Friday (starting June 24th) at Hancock Schools. Breakfast is served from 8:30am to 9:30am and lunch will be served from 11:30am to 12pm.

-----

ANNOUNCEMENT

Meet Up & Eat Up Breakfast & Lunch Summer Food Program

TUE 25

ANNOUNCEMENT

Meet Up & Eat Up Breakfast & Lunch Summer Food Program

WED 26

ANNOUNCEMENT

Meet Up & Eat Up Breakfast & Lunch Summer Food Program

THU 27

ANNOUNCEMENT

Meet Up & Eat Up Breakfast & Lunch Summer Food Program

FRI 28

ANNOUNCEMENT

Meet Up & Eat Up Breakfast & Lunch Summer Food Program

SAT 29

SUN 30